01763 242344

Leavers’ celebration evening

Our former year 11 students were welcomed back to college this week for the annual GCSE Heron Awards evening.

Students, along with family and friends, attended the event which saw awards being presented for overall attainment and progress, alongside individual subject achievement.

Prizewinners were:

Principal’s Award for Attainment: Diaan Gill, Eve Morris, Annie Baigent, Alfie Duckett, Edward Evans, Becca Hannon, Noah Telford-Reed,
Cassie Evans, Ed Weekes, Rebecca Day & Katie Wilkins

Principal’s Award for Progress: Diaan Gill, Edward Evans, Eve Morris, Lucy Daws, Rachel Mingay, Meg Hollidge, Emma Kitely, Katie Wilkins &
Leila Joy

Principal’s Award for Services as College Captain: Edward Evans, Cassie Evans, Diaan Gill, Jenny Burgess, Alfie Duckett, Rebecca Hannon &
Katie Brown.

Art Ben New
BTEC Media Teagon Collins
Drama Emma Kitely
Dance Rachel Mingay
Music Tech Noah Telford-Reed
English Literature Edward Evans
English Language Cassie Evans
Hospitality & Catering Meg Hollidge
BTEC Construction Ellie Meehan
Craft Sam Daniels
Textiles Lucy Sherratt
Geography Hazel Shipsey
History Eve Morris
Computing James Baxter
Maths Diaan Gill
GCSE PE Patrick Robinson
VCERT Health & Fitness Anthony Georgiou
Religious Education Katie Brown
Sociology Ava Stallworthy
Joint Linguist Max Jenkins
Spanish Emma Foley
Latin Max Crane
French Becca Hannon
Synergy Science Leila Joy
Biology Alfie Duckett
Chemistry Annie Baigent
Physics Ed Weekes

Bassingbourn Village College

South End, Bassingbourn, Royston, Hertfordshire, SG8 5NJ

01763 242344