01763 242344

GCSE Heron Awards

Our summer leavers returned for their last BVC event – the annual GCSE Heron Awards evening.

Former Year 11 students, along with family and friends, attended the evening event which saw awards being presented for overall attainment and progress, alongside individual subject achievement. Three students were also honoured with Principal’s Awards for their overall contribution to school life during their 5 years at the college.

Prizewinners were:

Principal’s Award: Holly Derrett, Aiden Free, Sophie Perumalla.

Principal’s Award for Attainment: Grace Anderson, Adam Castle, Beatrice Cornwell, Lucas Hockley, Iain Lynn, Callum, Sargeant, Imogen Sole.

Principal’s Award for Progress: Amelie Anderton, Hayden Byles, Holly Derrett, Jasmine Ho, Jessica Sams, Keira Sibbons.

Principal’s Award for Services as College Captain: Adam Castle, Beatrice Cornwell, Lydia Cornwell, Holly Derrett, Aidan Free, Ethan Phillips, Billy Reader, Imogen Sole.

Subject awards:

English Language Grace Anderson
Dance Grace Anderson
Health & Social Care Charlotte Beck
Hospitality & Catering Ruben Beukes
GCSE PE Thomas Bolt
Sociology Hayden Byles
Drama Nathaniel Campbell
Geography Adam Castle
BTEC Media Freddie Chamberlain
Joint Linguist Beatrice Cornwell
French Holly Derrett
Leisure & Tourism Ellienne Groom
History Joseph Heavey
Further Additional Science Lucas Hockley
BTEC Construction Cormac Hosie
Maths Jake Kimberley
Synergy Science Daniel Lamberton
Religious Education Ethan Phillips
VCERT Craft Joshua Richardson-Game
Art Jessica Sams
Computing Oliver Sharpe
English Literature Keira Sibbons
Latin Keira Sibbons
Spanish Libby Taylor
Music Technology Reece Turnbull
ECDL Christopher Turrell


Bassingbourn Village College

South End, Bassingbourn, Royston, Hertfordshire, SG8 5NJ

01763 242344