01763 242344

GCSE Heron Awards

Wednesday evening saw our annual GCSE Heron Awards event with our summer leavers coming back to be honoured for their achievements whilst they were at BVC. With a slightly less formal approach this year, students received cups for achievements in each subject plus special Principal’s Awards to those students who had particularly excelled during their time here.

Principal’s Award winners: Finn Chapman, Francesca Marshall, Gabba Sutcliffe De Oliveira, Euan Denchfield, Jodie Francis, Riley Gilmartin, Benedict Greenlaw, Natalia Karampetsou, Katie Myerscough, Martin Shodiya.

Subject award winners:
Art Eden Alarcon
BTEC Construction Luke Townsend
BTEC Media Francesca Churchill
Computing Edward Rowe
Drama Oscar Davies
ECDL Joshua Mutimbanyoka
English Language Elizabeth Marriage
English Literature Josephine Shohet
French Eleanor Bullard
Geography Oliver Charlesworth
Graphics Olivia Butterworth
Health & Social Care Martha Young
History Ocean Cook
Hospitality & Catering Holly Sole
Joint Linguist Emily Dow
Latin Sammi Ho
Leisure & Tourism Lathan Harris
Maths James Tennant
GCSE Music Patrick Safford
Music Tech Phoebe Elvin
GCSE PE Benjamin Hale
VCERT Health & Fitness Jessica Racher
Religious Education Lucy Clay
Resistant Materials Robert Steyn
Sociology Sophia Racher
Spanish Sophie Marriage
Additional Science Chloe Mardi
Further Additional Science Jordan Pulley
Textiles Lauren Hallewell

Bassingbourn Village College

South End, Bassingbourn, Royston, Hertfordshire, SG8 5NJ

01763 242344