Staff list

School Staff

Mr D Cooper Principal
Miss V Poulter Vice Principal
Ms V Larkins Deputy Principal 
Mr J Brock Deputy Principal
Mr P Church Assistant Principal
Mrs H Edwards Assistant Principal


Mrs S Smith Head of Communications and Administration, Principal's PA
Mrs F Jones Receptionist
Mrs L Carter Finance Manager
Mrs K Robinson Finance Assistant
Mrs S Jenkins Exams Officer
Mrs A Lynn Marketing, Communication and Learning Resources Manager
Ms E Cammiss Student Support Administrator


Mrs Strollo Acting Catering Manager
Mrs T Day Assistant
Mrs J Horsley Assistant

College Achievement Leaders

Mrs J Shortt College Achievement Leader (currently responsible for Shakespeare and Luther King)
Mr D Beck College Achievement Leader (currently responsible for Keller and Moore)


Mrs B Isherwood Premises Manager

Cover Supervisor

Mrs V Piggott  Cover Supervisor

Creative Arts

Mrs K Howells Teacher of Music (part time)  
Mr N Cowlan Teacher of Music Tech/Music (part time)  
Mr R McCafferty Teacher of Drama/Media  
Ms N Price Head of Art  
Ms J Shortt Teacher of Drama/Dance  


Mr M Clover Head of English
Miss D Leake Teacher of English (part time)
Mrs R Boxall Teacher of English (part time)
Mrs J Kuenzi Teacher of English
Ms J Shortt Teacher of English
Mrs A Daniells Teacher of English (part time)
Mr P Church Teacher of English/Assistant Principal
Ms R Heath Teacher of English (part time)


Mr M Christie Head of History
Ms C Harris Head of Geography
Miss R Ward Teacher of Geography
Mr J Brock Teacher of History/Deputy Principal
Mrs J Miller Head of RE
Mrs G Salih Teacher of Geography (maternity cover)

Inclusion Department

Ms S Murphy Inclusion Coordinator


Mr P Bolton Head of Computing


Ms M Weeden Head of Mathematics
Miss A Cahill Teacher of Mathematics
Ms J Murugan Teacher of Mathematics
Mr J Philip Teacher of Mathematics
Mr W Griffiths Teacher of Mathematics

Modern Languages

Mrs R Dix-Pincott Head of Modern Languages
Ms V RiosGrinan Teacher of Modern Languages
Ms K Nutley Teacher of Modern Languages (part time)


Mrs H Gilder Joint Head of P.E. (part time)
Mr M Budd Joint Head of P.E.
Mr D Beck Teacher of P.E.
Mrs H Edwards Teacher of P.E. (part time)/Assistant Principal
Ms K Veitch Teacher of P.E. (part time)


Mr J Davison Head of Science
Miss R Hields Curriculum Development Co-ordinator/Teacher of Science/Transition Co-ordinator
Mrs L Pleszko Teacher of Science (part time)
Miss C Dean Teacher of Science (part time)

Student Progress and Welfare Assistant

Mrs T Turner  Student Progress and Welfare Assistant

Teaching Assistants

Mrs L Ellis Miss C Nash
Mrs S Jordan Mrs J Oakes
Mrs M Kaymak Mrs L Reader
Mrs D Lewis Mr D Yates
  Mrs H Young


Mrs T Gosnell Technology Support Assistant
Mrs C Sanganee Science


Mrs J Lambert Head of Design Technology
Ms N Taylor Teacher of Food Technology (part time)
Mrs H Beck Teacher of Technology (RM) (part time)
Mr P Jones Teacher of Construction (part time)

Site Management

Mrs B Isherwood Premises Manager
Mr A Bailey Site Manager
Mrs T Day General Staff
Mr P Ferris Assistant Site Manager
Mr S Webster Site Security and Cleaning Operative
Ms M Martinez Cleaner


Mrs J Myles-Baker Teacher of PSHE

If you wish to contact a member of staff by email, please use their initial and their surname followed by  i.e. for Andrew Teacher this would be 

or contact and your email will be forwarded on to the appropriate person.